1824234195_e6b913c563

Do you remember that one exceedingly inappropriate picture you thought you deleted? Facebook certainly does. It turns out that pictures deleted from any of the website’s online albums can remain in storage on their servers for up to sixteen months, or what Facebook calls “a reasonable period.” Ha.

The clearly unreasonable removal period stems from the fact that when you choose to “delete” a photo from your account, Facebook only immediately removes all of the links to that photo, and not the photo itself. read more »