Thank God we don’t live in Michigan.

Hard liquor

Starting Nov. 1, the state will require beer retailers to attach a tag to each keg with the buyer’s name, address, phone number and driver’s license number. The purchaser is also mandated to put down a $30 deposit per keg, which won’t be reimbursed if the shell is returned sans tag. Tag-removers may be charged with a misdemeanor and could be fined $500 and spend up to 93 days in jail. (Ye be warned.)

The frats at Michigan State are probably flipping a cow right now. read more »