- The Daily Clog - http://clog.dailycal.org -

Summer To-Do's: Geekiest of Geek Fantasies Fulfilled

Posted By Jill Cowan On Jun 8, 2009 @ 11:56 pm In The Specials | Comments Disabled


Nerdy recent Berkeley grads, don’t skip town yet! Leave it to San Francisco to host something as geekily absurd as “the world’s largest robot competition,” a.k.a. RoboGames 2009 [1] Lucas movie full [2] Groundhog Day hd [3]


Goosebumps: The Scarecrow Walks at Midnight move [5]

. And from the looks of things, it is exactly what it sounds like.

The RoboGames begin this Friday, June 12 and rage the whole weekend long. Tickets are $20 per day in advance and $25 at the door. You can also get tickets for all three days, or if you’re really hardcore, you can buy one of a “very

Chasing Liberty on dvd [6]

limited number of VIP passes” which include entrance into an “exclusive Friday night VIP party with builders and their bots.” Party with robobuilders? Oh, hellz yeah …Totally worth the $750 tab. Right, guys?!

Ahem. So if anyone’s heard of ‘bots scheduled to represent their Berkeley makers, or something, let us know. For what it’s worth, the Clog’ll back Berkeley folk in any competition–no matter how geek-tastic [7].

RoboGames Documentary [YouTube [8]]
RoboGames! (formerly RobOlympics) [Website [1]], via Laughing Squid [9]

It Could Happen to You trailer [10] download Resident Evil: Extinction [11]

The Machinist movie full [13]


Earlier: The Roadmap to Diabetes


Article printed from The Daily Clog: http://clog.dailycal.org

URL to article: http://clog.dailycal.org/2009/06/08/summer-to-dos-geekiest-of-geek-fantasies-fulfilled/

URLs in this post:

[1] RoboGames 2009: http://robogames.net/

[2] Lucas movie full: http://www.turtlesurvival.org/?lucas

[3] Groundhog Day hd: http://www.innovationafrica.org/?groundhog_day

[4] The Witches move: http://royalstreetinn.com/?the_witches

[5] Goosebumps: The Scarecrow Walks at Midnight move: http://www.mettsalat.de/?goosebumps_the_scarecrow_walks_at_midnight

[6] Chasing Liberty on dvd: http://www.ryankuder.com/?chasing_liberty

[7] no matter how geek-tastic: http://clog.dailycal.org/2009/03/02/nano-na-yes-nanotechnology-is-cool/

[8] YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R8HrM7kleQI&feature=player_embedded

[9] Laughing Squid: http://laughingsquid.com/robogames-2009/

[10] It Could Happen to You trailer: http://www.ryankuder.com/?it_could_happen_to_you

[11] download Resident Evil: Extinction: http://www.inchperfect.nl/?resident_evil_extinction

[12] Halloween buy: http://www.beamcamp.com/?halloween

[13] The Machinist movie full: http://netchick.net/?the_machinist

[14] The Relic the movie: http://www.websita.com/?the_relic

Copyright © 2008 The Daily Clog. All rights reserved.